United Kingdom

The United Kingdom, also known as Great Britain, is separated from mainland Europe by the English Channel, and bordered by the Atlantic Ocean, North Sea and Irish Sea.

The UK’s four beautiful nations, England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales, offer breath-taking landscapes, from the rugged mountains and lakes of Scotland, to the rolling green hills of southern England.

Its mix of people, cultures, food, sights and sounds, particularly within England’s capital city of London, is unparalleled.